Bless Your Baby (Sixth Week)

Summer Setting

  1. Hurts, Frustrations, and AngerNewborn with Sisters“In the day when I cried out, you answered me, and strengthened me.”  Psalm 138:3 (NKJV)

PRAYER: Dear God of all comfort, thank you for hearing my cries and answering my prayers when I come to you. Please give me the ability to empathize and encourage Baby when she cries, even as you comfort and strengthen me!

THOUGHT: Isn’t it amazing that we have a tenderhearted Savior who bears all our grief and carries our sorrows (Isaiah 53:4)? In Galatians 6:2, we are taught to “bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.” Sometimes compassion comes naturally, such as when Baby gets hurt. Sometimes bearing with Baby’s grief requires special patience, such as when Baby isn’t mature enough to do something she’s determined to do, and sometimes compassion is nigh unto impossible, especially in the middle of the night or when Baby’s anger…

View original post 1,656 more words

Leave a Reply

